The short answer: two licensed Ontario casinos publish a C$1 minimum deposit for every deposit — Betty and Lucky Days. A third, Zodiac Casino, accepts $1 only on a first deposit, inside promotional terms we do not cover, and publishes no standard minimum after that. Every other site on the iGaming Ontario register that we review starts at $5, $10 or $20.
And only one of them lets the dollar go both ways. Betty takes $1 in and pays $1 out. Lucky Days takes $1 but will not pay out under CA$10, and asks that a deposit be played through once before it is withdrawn. Zodiac’s smallest withdrawal is $50.
Most “$1 deposit casino” lists you will find are written for the rest of Canada and are full of sites that are not licensed here, or of minimums that exist only as part of an offer. This page covers only casinos on the iGaming Ontario register, and every figure was read from the operator’s own help centre, terms or cashier panel, from an Ontario connection, on 14–16 October 2026.
Licensed Ontario casinos with a $1 minimum deposit
| Casino | Operator | Minimum deposit | Methods at $1 | Minimum withdrawal | Before you withdraw |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Betty | Betty Gaming CA Ltd. | $1, every deposit | Interac e-Transfer, Visa, Mastercard (incl. prepaid), Apple Pay in the app | $1 | No turnover rule published |
| Lucky Days | L7 Entertainment Ltd | $1, every deposit | Interac, Visa/Mastercard, Apple Pay, MuchBetter, Neosurf (Trustly from $10) | CA$10 | Deposit must be wagered once in full |
| Zodiac Casino | Apollo Entertainment Ltd | $1 on the first deposit only, in promotional terms | First deposit only | $50 ($300 by wire) | 48-hour reversible pending period |
Betty: $1 in, $1 out
Betty’s help centre answers the question in one line: “The minimum deposit amount on Betty is just $1.” It applies to every deposit, not just the first, and to every method the site takes: Interac e-Transfer, Visa and Mastercard debit or credit (prepaid cards included, up to $250 and five cards in any seven days), and Apple Pay inside the Betty app.

The withdrawal side matches, which is what makes Betty unusual. “The minimum amount you can withdraw is $1,” with $9,999 per transaction and no daily cap. Withdrawals go back by Interac e-Transfer or Visa only — Mastercard and Apple Pay are deposit-only — and a card must have been used to deposit before it can receive money. Betty charges no fees either way; it states up to five business days of internal processing, then Interac within 24 hours.

Lucky Days: $1 in, $10 out
Lucky Days’s Ontario homepage says it plainly — “Deposits start from $1” — and its cashier, as shown in its own App Store listing, puts the $1 floor on Interac ($1–$10,000), Visa and Mastercard ($1–$5,000), Apple Pay and MuchBetter ($1–$5,000) and Neosurf vouchers ($1–$250). Trustly online banking starts at $10.

Two rules sit on the other side. The minimum withdrawal is CA$10, and the terms require that “you have wagered at least once, in full, the deposited amount” before cashing it out — an anti-money-laundering rule, not a promotional condition. Withdraw unplayed deposit funds and the request is reviewed and delayed, and Lucky Days reserves the right to charge its own costs. After twelve months without a login an inactivity fee of CA$5 a month applies.

Zodiac Casino: $1 on the first deposit only
Zodiac Casino is the name most people associate with a $1 deposit, and in Ontario the figure is real but narrow: it appears only in the terms that govern a new player’s first deposit, which are promotional, and this site does not cover promotions. Zodiac publishes no standard minimum for later deposits; its sister brand Luxury Casino states $10. The withdrawal floor is $50, or $300 by bank wire, and every withdrawal sits in a reversible 48-hour pending period before processing.

That last figure is the one that matters if you deposit a dollar: you would need to turn it into fifty before you could take anything out.
What else you get at the $1 casinos
A low entry point is a reason to look at a casino, not a reason to choose it. Here is how the three compare on everything else, from our full reviews.
Betty: the biggest lobby of the three
Betty scores 4.0 out of 5 in our ranking, the highest of the three. We counted 5,579 games from 69 studios in its Ontario lobby on 15 October 2026, almost all of them slots; it publishes a volatility rating on every game, which few Ontario casinos do. The table side is thin: one roulette game, no blackjack and no baccarat, plus Evolution game shows such as Crazy Time and Mega Ball. Its apps are rated 4.57 from 16,785 ratings on the Canadian App Store and 4.45 from 12,124 reviews on Google Play. Support is live chat and email, around the clock; there is no phone line. The full picture is in our Betty review.
Lucky Days: wide catalogue, the $10 exit
Lucky Days scores 2.9 out of 5. Its Ontario lobby holds 3,857 games from 85 studios, with 186 live titles, so it is the better of the two $1 sites if you want live dealer tables. It is run by L7 Entertainment Ltd, which prints its AGCO registration (OPIG1242643) in its own footer. Withdrawals are processed within 24 hours of verification and e-wallets are paid instantly after that; its apps rate 3.54 on iPhone and 3.38 on Android. The low score reflects the app ratings, the wager-once rule and support that is chat-only. See our Lucky Days review.
Zodiac Casino: one of seven sister sites
Zodiac Casino scores 3.0 out of 5. It is one of seven Ontario sites run by Apollo Entertainment Ltd under the Casino Rewards banner, with 1,632 games, 210 of them live, and its apps rate 4.59 on iPhone and 4.38 on Android. Deposit and loss limits you set at Zodiac apply across all seven sister sites. Withdrawals sit in a 48-hour reversible pending state before they are processed, and a bank wire costs $50. See our Zodiac Casino review.
Can you get your $1 back without playing it?
Sometimes a small deposit is just a test: of the cashier, of your bank, of how a site handles money. Whether that dollar can come straight back out differs at each of the three.
- Betty: yes. The minimum withdrawal is $1 and Betty publishes no turnover rule on your own deposits. Its help centre even suggests a $1 deposit to enable a new card for withdrawals “(you can withdraw it right after)”. Expect the first withdrawal to trigger identity verification and up to five business days of processing before Interac pays within 24 hours.
- Lucky Days: not straight away. The minimum withdrawal is CA$10, and its terms require each deposit to be wagered once in full before it is withdrawn. A single dollar therefore has to be played, and the balance has to reach $10, before anything can leave.
- Zodiac Casino: no. Nothing below $50 can be withdrawn, and every withdrawal waits 48 hours in a reversible pending state first.
If testing a site is the point, that makes Betty the only licensed Ontario casino where a $1 deposit is fully refundable by you, on your own timing.
Which $1 casino suits which player
| If you mainly want… | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Slots, cheaply | Betty | 5,579 games, almost all slots, with stakes from $0.10 and a volatility rating on every game |
| Live dealer tables | Lucky Days | 186 live titles; Betty has no live blackjack or baccarat |
| To withdraw small wins | Betty | $1 minimum withdrawal against $10 at Lucky Days and $50 at Zodiac |
| The widest choice of deposit methods at $1 | Lucky Days | Interac, cards, Apple Pay, MuchBetter and Neosurf all from $1 |
| A well-rated app | Betty | 4.57 on the App Store and 4.45 on Google Play |
For most people starting with a dollar, Betty is the more complete answer: the same $1 floor in both directions, the bigger slot lobby and the better-rated apps. Lucky Days is the one to pick if live tables matter more to you than a low withdrawal floor.
The lowest deposit at every licensed Ontario casino
Across the 51 registered brands we review, the entry floor is overwhelmingly $10. Two sites go down to $1, four to $5, four start at $20, and twelve publish no general minimum at all outside the cashier.

| Casino | Lowest published deposit | Minimum withdrawal | Our score |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betty | $1 | $1 | 4.0 |
| Lucky Days | $1 | $10 | 2.9 |
| Betano | $5 | $10 | 4.1 |
| Caesars Palace Online | $5 | $1 | 4.1 |
| PointsBet | $5 | $5 | 3.8 |
| PartyCasino | $5 | Not published | 3.6 |
| 888 Casino | $10 | $5 | 4.4 |
| BetMGM | $10 | Not published | 4.4 |
| Jackpot City | $10 | Not published | 4.3 |
| bet365 | $10 | $10 | 4.2 |
| Spin Genie | $10 | No minimum on the payment pages (terms default $20 unless otherwise stated) | 3.9 |
| ToonieBet | $10 | $20 | 3.9 |
| Stardust Casino | $10 | Not published | 3.9 |
| BetRivers | $10 | $10 | 3.9 |
| Bally Bet | $10 | $10 | 3.9 |
| MONOPOLY Casino | $10 | $10 | 3.8 |
| Spin Casino | $10 | $50 | 3.8 |
| SlotsMagic | $10 | $20 | 3.8 |
| LeoVegas | $10 | $20 | 3.8 |
| PowerPlay | $10 | $10 | 3.8 |
| PlayOJO | $10 | $0 | 3.7 |
| Wheel of Fortune Casino | $10 | Not published | 3.7 |
| Mr Vegas | $10 | $20 | 3.6 |
| Knightslots | $10 | $20 | 3.6 |
| Royal Panda | $10 | Not published | 3.6 |
| Ruby Fortune | $10 | $50 | 3.5 |
| Royal Vegas | $10 | $50 | 3.5 |
| LuckyCasino | $10 | $10 | 3.5 |
| Casino Days | $10 | Not published | 3.5 |
| Yukon Gold | $10 | $50 ($300 by direct bank transfer/wire) | 3.2 |
| Luxury Casino | $10 | $50 (most methods); $300 by direct bank transfer/wire | 3.1 |
| Grand Mondial | $10 | $50 ($300 by direct bank transfer/wire) | 2.9 |
| Golden Tiger | $10 | $50 | 2.8 |
| Casino Classic | $10 | $50 | 2.8 |
| Captain Cooks | $10 (homepage; $5 only in promotional terms) | $50 | 2.8 |
| Sports Interaction | $20 | $10 (Online Banking and wire) | 4.0 |
| BET99 | $20 | Not published | 3.8 |
| NorthStar Bets | $20 | $20 | 3.5 |
| High Flyer Casino | $20 | $20 | 3.3 |
| FanDuel Casino | Not published | Not published | 4.2 |
| Betway | Not published | $10 | 4.1 |
| DraftKings | Not published | $1 | 4.1 |
| Hard Rock Bet | Not published | Not published | 3.8 |
| BetVictor | Not published | Not published | 3.7 |
| PlayFallsview | Not published | Not published | 3.5 |
| SpinAway | Not published | $10 | 3.4 |
| DAZN Bet | Not published | $10 | 3.3 |
| Toppz | Not published | Not published | 3.3 |
| bwin | Not published | Not published | 3.0 |
| Zodiac Casino | Not published ($1 first deposit, promotional) | $50 ($300 by wire) | 3.0 |
| ComeOn | Not published | $20 | 2.7 |
Read the two money columns together. PlayOJO has no minimum withdrawal at all and Caesars Palace Online and DraftKings pay out from $1, but none of them takes a $1 deposit. At the other end, the Casino Rewards and Apollo brands take $5 or $10 in and pay out only from $50.
Why so few Ontario casinos take $1
Cashier minimum, method minimum and headline figures
A casino can have three different “minimum deposits”, and lists that call a site a “$1 casino” rarely say which one they mean. The cashier minimum is the site-wide floor. The method minimum can be higher: Betano takes $5 by Interac, Apple Pay, Google Pay and paysafecard but $10 by card or PayPal; Casino Days’s app listing says “as low as $1”, while its Ontario deposit panel starts at $10. And then there are minimums that exist only as part of a promotion, which is the case with Zodiac’s $1 and Captain Cooks’ $5.

Why the $1 sites you see elsewhere are not here
Ontario’s rules limit how casinos may advertise inducements, so the “deposit $1, get…” style of offer that fills Canada-wide lists is not something a licensed Ontario site can publicise to you, and not something this site covers. Many of the brands on those lists are not on the iGaming Ontario register at all; when we checked the six top-ranking “$1 deposit casino” pages for Canada, they promoted around sixty brands that are not registered here. Some are licensed in other provinces under the same name; others are offshore.
Payment costs matter too. Card and Interac processing carries fixed fees per transaction, which is why most operators set the floor at $10 rather than absorb that cost on a single dollar.
What C$1 actually buys
These are minimum bets read from Betty’s public game pages on 16 October 2026, where each game shows its own “min bet”, “max bet” and RTP. Lucky Days’ free-play versions of the same slots show the same floors, though it does not publish real-money ranges.
| Game | Type | Minimum bet | Rounds for $1 | RTP (as published) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mega Ball (Evolution) | Live game show | $0.01 | 100 | 95.40% |
| Big Bass Bonanza (Pragmatic Play) | Slot | $0.10 | 10 | 95.67% |
| Betty’s First Person Roulette (Evolution) | RNG roulette | $0.10 | 10 | 97.30% |
| Crazy Time (Evolution) | Live game show | $0.10 | 10 | 96.08% |
| Gates of Olympus (Pragmatic Play) | Slot | $0.20 | 5 | 94.50% |
| Sweet Bonanza (Pragmatic Play) | Slot | $0.20 | 5 | 95.50% |
| Book of Dead (Play’n GO) | Slot | $0.50 | 2 | 96.21% |
Slots
Most popular slots in Ontario lobbies start at $0.10 or $0.20 a spin, which makes a dollar five to ten spins — not a session. The cheapest games are the ones with fewer paylines or adjustable coin values. If a dollar is all you want to risk, a lower-volatility slot with a higher RTP will, on average, last longer than a high-volatility title with a big top prize. Our guide to online slots in Ontario lists RTPs by game.
Table and live games
RNG roulette is the cheapest table game, at $0.10 a spin at Betty; outside bets such as red/black give you something close to an even-money coin flip with a 2.7% house edge. Live game shows are the surprise: Mega Ball lets you buy a card for a cent, and Crazy Time takes $0.10. Live blackjack and baccarat, where they exist, usually start at $1 to $5 per hand, so a dollar is one hand at best — and Betty has no blackjack or baccarat at all. See live casino in Ontario for table limits by site.
Jackpot slots
Progressive jackpot slots often let you spin for $0.10 to $0.25, but some only make the top prize available at a higher bet. Check the paytable before assuming a $1 balance gives you a shot at the jackpot.
How long does $1 last? The arithmetic
Every casino game returns slightly less than it takes over the long run. The difference — the house edge — tells you how much you can expect to wager, on average, before a dollar is gone: divide $1 by the edge.
| RTP | House edge | Average loss per $0.10 spin | Average total wagered from $1 | Average number of $0.10 spins |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 94.0% | 6.0% | $0.006 | $16.67 | 167 |
| 95.5% | 4.5% | $0.0045 | $22.22 | 222 |
| 96.0% | 4.0% | $0.004 | $25.00 | 250 |
| 97.3% (European roulette) | 2.7% | $0.0027 | $37.04 | 370 |
Two things follow. A higher RTP stretches a dollar further, so the RTP column in the table above matters more than the theme of the game. And smaller stakes do not improve your odds; they only spread the same expected loss over more spins.
From $1 to your first withdrawal
The minimum withdrawal, not the minimum deposit, decides whether a $1 balance can ever leave the casino. These are the lowest withdrawal floors among the registered sites we review:
| Casino | Minimum withdrawal | Minimum deposit |
|---|---|---|
| PlayOJO | $0 (no minimum) | $10 |
| Betty | $1 | $1 |
| Caesars Palace Online | $1 | $5 |
| DraftKings | $1 (an initial $5+ Interac deposit is needed to withdraw by Interac) | Not published |
| 888 Casino | $5 | $10 |
| PointsBet | $5 | $5 |
| Lucky Days | $10 | $1 |
| Zodiac Casino | $50 ($300 by wire) | $1 first deposit only |

What it takes to turn $1 into $50
Even in a perfectly fair game, the chance of growing $1 into $50 before losing it is at most one in fifty — 2%. With a house edge it is lower, and the more rounds you play to get there, the lower it falls. That is not an argument against a small deposit; it is why a $1 balance at a site with a $50 withdrawal floor is, in practice, money spent on play rather than a stake you expect to cash out.
Verification and where the money goes back
Every registered Ontario casino must verify your identity before the first withdrawal, whatever the amount. Withdrawals go back to a method you deposited with where possible: you cannot withdraw to a Neosurf or paysafecard voucher, so a dollar deposited that way comes out by Interac or bank transfer instead.
Payment methods for a $1 deposit in Ontario
| Method | Lowest verified minimum | Who | Pays out? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interac e-Transfer | $1 | Betty, Lucky Days; $5 at Betano, Caesars, PointsBet | Yes, at most sites |
| Visa / Mastercard | $1 | Betty, Lucky Days; $5 at PartyCasino (Visa), PointsBet | Visa usually; Mastercard rarely |
| Apple Pay | $1 | Betty (app), Lucky Days; $5 at Betano | At a few sites |
| MuchBetter | $1 | Lucky Days | Yes at Lucky Days |
| Neosurf | $1 (up to $250) | Lucky Days | No (voucher) |
| paysafecard | $5 | Betano | Almost never |
| Google Pay | $5 | Betano | At a few sites |
| PayPal | $5 | Caesars, PointsBet | Yes |
| Trustly / online banking | $5 | Caesars Palace Online (site minimum); $10 at Lucky Days and others | Yes |
What you will not find on licensed Ontario sites is pay-by-phone billing or cryptocurrency. And a practical point from the bank side: some card issuers decline very small gambling transactions or treat credit-card deposits as cash advances, so a $1 card deposit can fail where an Interac one would not. See Interac casinos and Visa casinos for the details by site.
The $5 casinos: the next step up
If $1 is the floor you want and Betty or Lucky Days do not suit you, four registered casinos start at $5. Each puts the $5 on some methods and not others, so the method you plan to use decides whether the figure applies.
Betano
Betano takes $5 by Interac (the instant route; Interac e-Transfer starts at $10), Apple Pay, Google Pay and paysafecard, and $10 by card or PayPal. Every withdrawal method has a $10 floor, and Betano publishes its limits in its help centre rather than only in the cashier. Deposits credit within about five minutes; withdrawals are processed within 24 hours.
Caesars Palace Online
Caesars Palace Online publishes C$5 as its deposit minimum and is one of the few sites whose withdrawal floor is lower still: $1. Its Interac limits are published in detail. Its terms allow up to 72 hours of internal processing before a debit-card withdrawal, which then often posts within an hour.
PointsBet
PointsBet sets C$5 both ways: the smallest deposit and the smallest withdrawal are the same, on Interac, cards and PayPal. All withdrawals carry a one-business-day processing period first; after that, PayPal pays within about 30 minutes and Interac within one to two hours.
PartyCasino
PartyCasino shows a $5 minimum for Visa in its own cashier, with other methods at different figures (Maestro at $6.78 in the same panel). It publishes Visa Fast Funds payouts within four hours, with a cap of five withdrawals in any 24 hours.

How to make a $1 deposit, step by step
The process is the same at Betty and Lucky Days, and close to it at every registered site. Expect the first deposit to take ten minutes rather than one, because of the checks Ontario requires before you can play.
- Open an account from inside Ontario. Every registered site checks your location before it lets you play, by browser or app permission; a VPN will block you rather than help you.
- Verify your identity. Name, date of birth and address are checked at sign-up; some sites ask for a document straight away, others before the first withdrawal. You must be 19 or older.
- Open the cashier and pick a method that accepts $1. At Betty that is any of them; at Lucky Days, anything except Trustly. If the amount field rejects $1, the method has a higher floor.
- Enter $1 and confirm. Interac sends you to your bank or uses an e-Transfer request; cards and Apple Pay confirm in the cashier. The money normally appears within minutes.
- Set your limits now. The deposit-limit screen is in the account menu at every Ontario site. Setting one costs nothing and takes effect immediately.
Why a $1 deposit can fail
Most failed small deposits have nothing to do with the casino’s minimum. The usual causes:
- Your bank’s own floor or block. Some banks and card issuers decline gambling transactions outright, and some decline very small ones as a fraud check. Interac payments through online banking are less often refused than cards.
- Credit card rules. Several Canadian issuers treat gambling on a credit card as a cash advance, with a fee and interest from day one, or refuse it. A debit card or Interac avoids both.
- A method with a higher minimum. Trustly at Lucky Days starts at $10, so a $1 entry there fails even though the site minimum is $1.
- Prepaid card limits. Betty caps prepaid cards at $250 and five different cards in any seven days.
- Location. If the site cannot confirm you are in Ontario, the cashier will not open at all.
- Name mismatch. A card or bank account must be in the same name as the casino account; a family member’s card is refused.
$1, $5 or $10: which is the better entry point?
It depends on what you want the deposit to do. If you only want to see a casino from the inside — the lobby, the cashier, how the games feel — $1 at Betty is the cheapest real look in the province, and you can take the dollar back out if you do not play it.
If you want a balance you can realistically cash out, $5 at PointsBet or Caesars Palace Online is the better step: both pay out from $5 or less, so a small win is withdrawable. At Lucky Days a $1 deposit needs to become $10 before it can leave, and at the Casino Rewards sites it needs to become $50.
And if you want choice, $10 is where the Ontario market actually starts: 29 of the 51 registered casinos we review take it, along with nearly every payment method. Our ranking of Ontario online casinos compares all of them on games, payments, apps and support, not only on the entry price.
Minimum deposit by payment method at every licensed Ontario casino
The site minimum is only half the answer; the method decides the rest. Below, every registered casino we review that takes each method, with the minimum it publishes for that method. Where an operator publishes no method-specific figure, its site-wide minimum applies and the table says so. Figures from the operators’ own pages, 14–16 October 2026.

Interac e-Transfer
45 of the 51 registered casinos we review take Interac e-Transfer deposits, and 36 of them pay out to it. The lowest minimum is $1, at Betty and Lucky Days. 25 start at $10, 4 at $20 or more, and 10 publish no figure outside the cashier. Our Interac casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
Interac is the default Ontario route and the one most sites pay back to. Two things vary by site: whether the e-Transfer arrives directly or as an email with a security question (sites paying through Gigadat or Wyzia often send a password step, which Interac AutoDeposit removes), and whether a separate “Interac Online” or instant-bank option has its own, higher minimum. For a $1 deposit the e-Transfer route at Betty or Lucky Days is the one to use.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by Interac e-Transfer | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betty | $1 | Yes | $9,999 |
| Lucky Days | $1 | Not stated | $10,000 |
| Betano | $5 (Interac), $10 (Interac e-Transfer) | Yes | $3,000 deposit; $15,000 withdrawal (e-Transfer) |
| Caesars Palace Online | $5 | Yes | $25,000 per transaction |
| PointsBet | $5 | Yes | $3,000 deposit / $25,000 withdrawal |
| PartyCasino | site minimum $5 | Yes | — |
| 888 Casino | $10 | Yes | — |
| BetMGM | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Jackpot City | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| bet365 | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| Spin Genie | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| ToonieBet | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Stardust Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| BetRivers | $10 | Yes | — |
| Bally Bet | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| MONOPOLY Casino | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| Spin Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| SlotsMagic | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| LeoVegas | $10 | Yes | $3,000 deposit / $4,000 withdrawal |
| PowerPlay | $10 | Yes | $3,000 |
| PlayOJO | $10 | Yes | — |
| Wheel of Fortune Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Knightslots | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Royal Panda | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Ruby Fortune | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Royal Vegas | $10 | Yes | — |
| LuckyCasino | $10 | Yes | $2,500 deposit / $5,000 withdrawal |
| Casino Days | $10 ($20 for one-click Interac processed by Wyzia) | Not stated | $25,000 ($3,000 for one-click Interac) |
| Yukon Gold | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Luxury Casino | $10 | No | — |
| Grand Mondial | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Sports Interaction | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| BET99 | $20 | Not stated | — |
| NorthStar Bets | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| High Flyer Casino | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| FanDuel Casino | Not published | Yes | — |
| Betway | Not published | Yes | — |
| DraftKings | Not published | Yes | $10,000 (withdrawal) |
| BetVictor | Not published | Yes | — |
| PlayFallsview | Not published | Yes | $10,000 per 24 hours |
| SpinAway | Not published | Yes | — |
| Toppz | Not published | Not stated | — |
| bwin | Not published | Yes | — |
| Zodiac Casino | Not published | No | — |
| ComeOn | Not published | Not stated | — |
Visa
47 of the 51 registered casinos we review take Visa deposits, and 34 of them pay out to it. The lowest minimum is $1, at Betty and Lucky Days. 26 start at $10, 6 at $20 or more, and 9 publish no figure outside the cashier. Our Visa casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
Visa is the card most Ontario casinos will pay back to, which is why it matters more than Mastercard for a small balance. Debit Visa is the safer choice for a $1 deposit: it is rarely declined for size, and it avoids the cash-advance treatment some issuers apply to gambling on a credit card. Betty pays back to Visa debit within one business day of approval.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by Visa | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betty | $1 | Yes | $9,999 |
| Lucky Days | $1 | Not stated | $5,000 |
| Caesars Palace Online | site minimum $5 | Yes | — |
| PointsBet | $5 | No | $50,000 |
| PartyCasino | $5 | Yes | — |
| 888 Casino | $10 | Yes | — |
| BetMGM | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Jackpot City | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| bet365 | $10 | Yes | $50,000 deposit; $40,000 withdrawal |
| Betano | $10 | Yes | $50,000 |
| Spin Genie | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| ToonieBet | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Stardust Casino | $10 | No | — |
| BetRivers | $10 | Yes | — |
| Bally Bet | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| MONOPOLY Casino | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| Spin Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| SlotsMagic | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| PowerPlay | $10 | Yes | $5,000 |
| PlayOJO | $10 | Yes | — |
| Wheel of Fortune Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Knightslots | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Royal Panda | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Ruby Fortune | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Royal Vegas | $10 | Yes | — |
| LuckyCasino | $10 | Yes | $2,500 deposit / $5,000 withdrawal |
| Luxury Casino | $10 | Yes | — |
| Grand Mondial | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Golden Tiger | site minimum $10 | Not stated | — |
| Casino Classic | site minimum $10 | Not stated | — |
| Captain Cooks | site minimum $10 | Not stated | — |
| Casino Days | $15 | No | $3,500 |
| Sports Interaction | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| BET99 | $20 | Not stated | — |
| LeoVegas | $20 | No | $7,500 |
| NorthStar Bets | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| High Flyer Casino | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| Yukon Gold | $50 | Yes | — |
| FanDuel Casino | Not published | Yes | — |
| Betway | Not published | Yes | — |
| DraftKings | Not published | Yes | $25,000 (withdrawal) |
| PlayFallsview | Not published | Yes | $10,000 per 24 hours |
| SpinAway | Not published | No | — |
| Toppz | Not published | Not stated | — |
| bwin | Not published | Yes | — |
| Zodiac Casino | Not published | Yes | — |
| ComeOn | Not published | Not stated | — |
Mastercard
47 of the 51 registered casinos we review take Mastercard deposits, and 17 of them pay out to it. The lowest minimum is $1, at Betty and Lucky Days. 27 start at $10, 5 at $20 or more, and 9 publish no figure outside the cashier. Our Mastercard casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
Mastercard is accepted for deposits almost everywhere but paid back to at only a minority of sites; elsewhere a Mastercard deposit is withdrawn by Interac or bank transfer instead. That is worth knowing before a $1 test deposit: at Betty, for example, Mastercard is deposit-only, so the dollar would come back by Interac or Visa.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by Mastercard | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betty | $1 | No | — |
| Lucky Days | $1 | Not stated | $5,000 |
| Caesars Palace Online | site minimum $5 | Yes | — |
| PointsBet | $5 | No | $50,000 |
| PartyCasino | site minimum $5 | Yes | — |
| 888 Casino | $10 | No | — |
| BetMGM | site minimum $10 | Not stated | — |
| Jackpot City | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| bet365 | $10 | Yes | $50,000 deposit; $40,000 withdrawal |
| Betano | $10 | Yes | $50,000 |
| Spin Genie | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| ToonieBet | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Stardust Casino | $10 | No | — |
| BetRivers | $10 | Yes | — |
| Bally Bet | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| MONOPOLY Casino | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| Spin Casino | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| SlotsMagic | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| PowerPlay | $10 | Yes | $5,000 |
| PlayOJO | $10 | Yes | — |
| Wheel of Fortune Casino | site minimum $10 | Not stated | — |
| Knightslots | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Royal Panda | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Ruby Fortune | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Royal Vegas | $10 | No | — |
| LuckyCasino | $10 | No | $2,500 |
| Yukon Gold | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Luxury Casino | $10 | No | — |
| Grand Mondial | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Golden Tiger | site minimum $10 | Not stated | 40,000.00 EUR per day (approximately $58,$000) for MasterCard Payment Transactions |
| Casino Classic | site minimum $10 | No | 40,000.00 EUR per day (approximately $58,$000) for MasterCard Payment Transactions |
| Captain Cooks | site minimum $10 | Not stated | 40,000.00 EUR per day (approximately $58,$000) for MasterCard Payment Transactions |
| Casino Days | $15 | No | $3,500 |
| Sports Interaction | site minimum $20 | No | — |
| BET99 | $20 | Not stated | — |
| LeoVegas | $20 | No | $7,500 |
| NorthStar Bets | site minimum $20 | No | — |
| High Flyer Casino | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| FanDuel Casino | Not published | Yes | — |
| Betway | Not published | No | — |
| DraftKings | Not published | Yes | $25,000 (withdrawal) |
| PlayFallsview | Not published | Yes | $10,000 per 24 hours |
| SpinAway | Not published | No | — |
| Toppz | Not published | Not stated | — |
| bwin | Not published | No | — |
| Zodiac Casino | Not published | No | — |
| ComeOn | Not published | Not stated | — |
Apple Pay
24 of the 51 registered casinos we review take Apple Pay deposits, and 7 of them pay out to it. The lowest minimum is $1, at Betty and Lucky Days. 13 start at $10, 4 at $20 or more, and 1 publishes no figure outside the cashier. Our Apple Pay casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
Apple Pay is almost always a deposit-only route in Ontario: the payment comes from the card behind it, and that card or Interac receives the withdrawal. It is available only in the app or Safari on an iPhone, and at Betty only inside the Betty app.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by Apple Pay | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betty | $1 | No | — |
| Lucky Days | $1 | No | $5,000 |
| Betano | $5 | Yes | $5,000 |
| Caesars Palace Online | site minimum $5 | No | — |
| PointsBet | site minimum $5 | No | — |
| PartyCasino | site minimum $5 | No | — |
| 888 Casino | $10 | Yes | — |
| BetMGM | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Jackpot City | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| bet365 | $10 | Yes | $50,000 deposit; $40,000 withdrawal |
| Spin Genie | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Stardust Casino | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Spin Casino | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| PlayOJO | $10 | Yes | — |
| Wheel of Fortune Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Knightslots | site minimum $10 | Not stated | — |
| Royal Panda | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Ruby Fortune | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Royal Vegas | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Sports Interaction | site minimum $20 | No | — |
| BET99 | $20 | Not stated | — |
| PowerPlay | $20 | No | $3,000 |
| NorthStar Bets | site minimum $20 | No | — |
| bwin | Not published | No | — |
PayPal
12 of the 51 registered casinos we review take PayPal deposits, and 11 of them pay out to it. No site takes $1 this way; the lowest is $5, at Caesars Palace Online and PointsBet. 5 start at $10, 3 at $20 or more, and 2 publish no figure outside the cashier. Our PayPal casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
PayPal is offered mostly by the North American sportsbook brands, and it is the one method where nobody in Ontario takes $1. Where it is offered it is usually paid back to as well, and at several sites it is among the fastest payout routes once a withdrawal is approved.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by PayPal | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Caesars Palace Online | site minimum $5 | Yes | — |
| PointsBet | $5 | Yes | $50,000 deposit |
| BetMGM | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Betano | $10 | Yes | $5,000 |
| Stardust Casino | $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| BetRivers | $10 | Yes | — |
| Wheel of Fortune Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| BET99 | $20 | Not stated | — |
| NorthStar Bets | site minimum $20 | Yes | — |
| bet365 | $40 | Yes | $12,500 |
| FanDuel Casino | Not published | Yes | — |
| DraftKings | Not published | Yes | $60,000 per transaction |
paysafecard
16 of the 51 registered casinos we review take paysafecard deposits, and 2 of them pay out to it. No site takes $1 this way; the lowest is $5, at Betano and PartyCasino. 10 start at $10, 2 at $20 or more, and 2 publish no figure outside the cashier. Our paysafecard casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
paysafecard is a prepaid voucher, so it can only ever be a deposit route: buy it with cash, spend it at the cashier, and withdraw by another method. Several sites cap voucher deposits per week; the voucher itself is sold in fixed amounts from $10, so even where the cashier would take $5, the voucher costs more.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by paysafecard | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betano | $5 | No | $1,000 |
| PartyCasino | site minimum $5 | Yes | — |
| 888 Casino | $10 | No | — |
| bet365 | $10 | No | $400 |
| Spin Genie | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| ToonieBet | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Spin Casino | site minimum $10 | No | $250 per rolling seven days (all prepaid methods) |
| SlotsMagic | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| PowerPlay | $10 | No | $250 |
| PlayOJO | $10 | No | — |
| Knightslots | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Casino Days | $10 | No | $250 |
| Sports Interaction | site minimum $20 | No | — |
| High Flyer Casino | site minimum $20 | Not stated | — |
| Betway | Not published | No | $250 per rolling 7 days (with Flexepin, max five cards) |
| bwin | Not published | Yes | — |
MuchBetter
14 of the 51 registered casinos we review take MuchBetter deposits, and 9 of them pay out to it. The lowest minimum is $1, at Lucky Days. 9 start at $10, 1 at $20 or more, and 3 publish no figure outside the cashier. Our MuchBetter casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
MuchBetter is an app-based wallet, popular with the casino-first brands rather than the sportsbooks. Lucky Days takes it from $1; most other sites take it from $10 and pay back to it, which makes it one of the few e-wallets with a full round trip in Ontario.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by MuchBetter | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lucky Days | $1 | No | $5,000 |
| 888 Casino | $10 | Yes | — |
| BetMGM | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Spin Genie | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| ToonieBet | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| SlotsMagic | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| PowerPlay | $10 | Yes | $5,000 deposit; $3,000 withdrawal |
| PlayOJO | $10 | Yes | — |
| Knightslots | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Casino Days | $10 | No | $20,000 |
| BET99 | $20 | Not stated | — |
| Betway | Not published | Yes | — |
| SpinAway | Not published | No | — |
| ComeOn | Not published | Not stated | — |
Trustly and online banking
10 of the 51 registered casinos we review take Trustly and online banking deposits, and 8 of them pay out to it. No site takes $1 this way; the lowest is $5, at Caesars Palace Online. 5 start at $10, 2 at $20 or more, and 2 publish no figure outside the cashier. Our bank transfer casinos guide covers timings and limits in detail.
Online banking through Trustly or a similar service logs you into your bank from the cashier and moves the money directly, with no card involved. It is rarely the cheapest entry, but where it is offered it is usually also a withdrawal route, typically one to two business days after approval.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by Trustly and online banking | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Caesars Palace Online | site minimum $5 | Yes | — |
| BetMGM | site minimum $10 | Yes | — |
| Stardust Casino | site minimum $10 | Yes | $10,000 |
| BetRivers | $10 | Yes | — |
| Wheel of Fortune Casino | $10 | Yes | $50,000 |
| Lucky Days | $10 | Not stated | $5,000 |
| Sports Interaction | site minimum $20 | Yes | 50,$000 |
| BET99 | $20 | Not stated | — |
| FanDuel Casino | Not published | Yes | — |
| bwin | Not published | Yes | $5,000 USD withdrawal |
Google Pay
6 of the 51 registered casinos we review take Google Pay deposits, and 1 of them pays out to it. No site takes $1 this way; the lowest is $5, at Betano and PointsBet. 1 starts at $10, 3 at $20 or more.
Google Pay is the Android counterpart of Apple Pay and is offered at only a handful of Ontario sites. Like Apple Pay, it is a front for a card: withdrawals go back to the card or by Interac, except at Betano, which pays back to it.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by Google Pay | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betano | $5 | Yes | $5,000 |
| PointsBet | site minimum $5 | No | — |
| bet365 | $10 | No | $10,000 |
| LeoVegas | $20 | No | $7,500 |
| PowerPlay | $20 | No | $3,000 |
| NorthStar Bets | site minimum $20 | No | — |
American Express
13 of the 51 registered casinos we review take American Express deposits, and 2 of them pay out to it. No site takes $1 this way; the lowest is $5, at PointsBet and PartyCasino. 7 start at $10, 2 at $20 or more, and 2 publish no figure outside the cashier.
American Express is accepted for deposits at a minority of sites and paid back to at very few. Some Canadian Amex cards are credit-only, so the cash-advance caution above applies; for a $1 deposit it is rarely the best choice.
| Casino | Minimum deposit by American Express | Pays out to it | Limits as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| PointsBet | $5 | No | $50,000 |
| PartyCasino | site minimum $5 | No | — |
| Jackpot City | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| bet365 | $10 | Yes | $50,000 deposit; $40,000 withdrawal |
| Stardust Casino | $10 | No | — |
| BetRivers | $10 | Yes | — |
| Spin Casino | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Ruby Fortune | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Royal Vegas | site minimum $10 | No | — |
| Sports Interaction | site minimum $20 | Not stated | — |
| NorthStar Bets | site minimum $20 | No | — |
| DraftKings | Not published | Not stated | — |
| bwin | Not published | No | — |
How to check a casino’s real minimum before you sign up
- Confirm the site is on the iGaming Ontario register — and that the web address matches the one listed there.
- Search the help centre for “minimum deposit” or “payment methods”. A figure in a help article is a commitment; a figure in an advert is not.
- Search the terms and conditions for “minimum”: they often set the withdrawal floor, any turnover rule and the fees.
- Check whether the figure belongs to the site or to a promotion. If it appears only in offer terms, it may apply to one deposit only.
- Look at the minimum withdrawal on the same page. If it is $50, a $1 deposit is a dollar of play, not a dollar you can take back.
Playing on a small budget, safely

A $1 cashier floor is not a budget. Every registered Ontario site must offer deposit, loss and time limits and self-exclusion, and the province-wide BetGuard scheme lets you exclude yourself from all of them at once. At Betty, tightening a limit takes effect immediately and raising one takes 24 hours. You must be 19 or older and physically in Ontario to play. Free, confidential help is available around the clock from ConnexOntario on 1-866-531-2600; more on our responsible gambling page.
Frequently asked questions
Can I deposit $1 at an Ontario online casino?
Yes, at two registered sites: Betty and Lucky Days both publish a $1 minimum for every deposit. Zodiac Casino accepts $1 on a first deposit only, in promotional terms. Every other registered casino we review starts at $5, $10 or $20.
Is there an Ontario casino with no minimum deposit?
No registered Ontario casino we review accepts deposits of any amount. The lowest floor is $1. PlayOJO has no minimum withdrawal, but its minimum deposit is $10.
Can I deposit $1 with Interac?
Yes, at Betty and Lucky Days, where the $1 site minimum applies to Interac e-Transfer. Betano, Caesars Palace Online and PointsBet take $5 by Interac; most other sites start at $10.
Can I deposit $1 with PayPal?
Not at any registered Ontario casino we review. The lowest PayPal minimum is $5, at Caesars Palace Online and PointsBet.
What is the lowest amount I can withdraw?
PlayOJO sets no minimum withdrawal. Betty, Caesars Palace Online and DraftKings pay out from $1. Lucky Days pays out from CA$10, and Zodiac and the other Casino Rewards brands from $50.
Can I win real money with a $1 deposit?
Yes, winnings from a $1 deposit are real money. Whether you can withdraw them depends on the minimum withdrawal: at Betty you can take out $1, at Lucky Days you need CA$10 and to have played the deposit through once, and at Zodiac you need $50.
What games can I play with $1?
Most slots start at $0.10 to $0.20 a spin, RNG roulette at $0.10, and some live game shows at $0.01 to $0.10. Live blackjack and baccarat tables usually start at $1 or more, so a dollar is one hand at most.
Are $1 deposit casinos in Ontario safe?
Betty, Lucky Days and Zodiac Casino are all registered with iGaming Ontario and regulated by the AGCO, the same as every other casino on our list. The size of the minimum deposit says nothing about safety; the register does.
Do Ontario casinos charge a fee on small deposits?
Neither Betty nor Lucky Days charges a deposit fee, and nor does Zodiac Casino. Your bank or card issuer may charge its own, and some credit card issuers treat gambling deposits as cash advances.
Can I deposit $1 with Apple Pay?
Yes, at Betty (in its app) and Lucky Days. Apple Pay is deposit-only at both, so withdrawals go back by Interac or Visa. Betano is the next lowest, at $5.
Can I deposit $1 with a prepaid card?
At Betty, yes: prepaid Visa and Mastercard credit cards are accepted from $1, up to $250 and five different cards in any seven days. Lucky Days takes $1 by Neosurf voucher, up to $250, but vouchers cannot receive withdrawals.
Do deposit limits apply to a $1 deposit?
Yes. Deposit limits count every deposit, whatever its size. At Betty, tightening a limit is immediate and raising one takes 24 hours; at Zodiac, a limit applies across all seven Casino Rewards sites run by the same operator.
Is $5 or $10 a better place to start?
Often, yes. More sites accept it, more payment methods work at that level, and a $10 balance at a casino with a $10 minimum withdrawal can actually be cashed out.
How we checked these figures
Every minimum on this page was read from the operator’s own help centre, terms and conditions, game pages or cashier panel, from a Toronto connection, between 14 and 16 October 2026, and checked against the iGaming Ontario register on 16 October. Where an operator’s own pages disagree, we say so; where a minimum appears only in promotional terms, we do not count it as the site’s minimum. The full method for our scores is on how we review Ontario casinos, and every casino’s figures are in its review. Minimums change; we re-check them whenever we update a review.

